It’s so nice to see my boys just be boys.  As they grow up some things become “uncool”  Last night Cody decided he wanted to go out into the new snow and build a snow fort.  He has not “played” in the snow since he started high school.  Soon enough he was calling for Benjamin to come out and play with him.  The two of them were outside for about 2 hours making forts and having snowball fights … I predicted it was only a matter of time before the big one makes the little one cry but I enjoyed watching them while the gettin’ was good.

I called down to see if they were getting hungry yet,  Cody asked what was for dinner, I told him Soup and toasted tomato sandwiches… Benjamin looked up and asked me if I’m going to actually toast the tomato?

And yes,  there were tears in the end… whoa is me.

