I can’t believe the weekend is over and next weekend is almost here.  I look back and not only do I regret that I didn’t do more prep work before the weekend but I am also looking through my pictures and can’t believe how few I took!    I had both my niece and nephew over and if you couldn’t tell by looking through my blog already, they are excellent models 🙂  I did sneak a few in though.

The weather was great, the company was great and the food was great…. what more could I ask for?

This is Miss Vicky in the outfit I got her… I LOVE the legging trend and how flipping cute girls clothes are!  I had fun shopping for her.

Easter desert (which was supposed to be the lemon cake) was an amazing 7 layered Coconut cake with macaroon nests.  This sucker is going to cost me a few miles on the treadmill

After an afternoon of candy and a dinner of Turkey, ham, veggies, potatoes & cake, everyone pretty well melted into the couches and on the living room floor.

Of course, the kids got up and moved a lot quicker than us adults did…. They even complained of being hungry before the night was over.  Poor Michelle couldn’t even look in the fridge for fear she’d restock the shelves for us (was that too gross?…. Did that cross the line?)

Miss Vicky colored with Benjamin while Cody threw around his lacrosse ball and before we knew it, everyone was gone.  It’s such an odd time after everyone leaves, it’s like there is this blanket of silence and Ken and I just look at each other and wonder what to do with ourselves.    We love having everyone over and it takes us a while to re adjust to being just the 4 of us again.

Even the dogs get a little depressed

Happy Easter!

