I don’t know what’s going on lately, I can’t quite put my finger on it.  I feel like things are just too unsettled at home lately.

With Ken gone it leaves only weekends to catch up on things like Grocery shopping, laundry, cleaning, Gardening, etc.  Our weekdays are filled with Lacrosse, Lacrosse and more Lacrosse.  We usually don’t even get home till around 11pm.  The Dogs are confused, the house only stays clean for a day or two and I’m left feeling like everything is upside down.

A week ago I took a Friday off.  My plan up until Leanne showed up was to finish editing the wedding pictures I did for my friend Leslie and then clean and organize for our Lacrosse Tournament weekend.  This was my plan, very exciting right??  Leanne stopped by and convinced me to come with her and her daughter Maisie to the park…… I’m so glad she did!

We got in Leanne’s car and headed for the park beside the lake.  I sat in the sun, took some pictures, and pushed Miss Maisie on the swing.  We looked for squirrels, fed the birds and I loved every minute of it!  It’s been so long since I got to go outside and “play”.

Thank you Miss Maisie and my dear friend Leanne for a great morning.   Let’s do it again soon.

