Every year I debate participating in a 365 challenge, this is a challenge where you take a picture every day of the year.   Every year when I debate I conclude that I’m not a professional photographer; I spend my days working behind a computer so the idea of having to take a new picture every day,  come back to my computer to edit and post it (once again EVERY DAY) is not appealing.  Really who the hell has that kind of time on their hands?  I would love to but don’t.   This year a reasonable alternative presented itself so I jumped at the chance to take part in MCP’s Project 52.   Once a week for 52 weeks I will take part in the directed challenge on the MCP Facebook page.   This starts tomorrow so stay tuned. 

Christmas was busy, as usual.   We had it here, Ken’s parents came on Christmas Eve, My brother, Michelle Vicky and James came on Christmas Day and then Daniel, Stephanie and the kids came on Boxing Day.  It was a lot of cleaning, preparing, eating and then doing it all over again.  Our usual Christmas tradition of watching the World JR hockey tournament began on Boxing day with the Canadian’s playing Russia.  We won 6-3.  Now that the tounament has played out, Canada finds themselves playing Russia for Gold tomorrow night…I hope there is more good news to share tomorrow 🙂

(That’s my sister in law in the US Jersey.  We still love her though) 

We rented the ice on New Years eve again.  This was our 4th year doing so and while it’s not cheap, it’s amazing to have the whole arena to ourselves.   When we were leaving, the family that rented after us came in with a pot of chili and a pot of coffee… That’s definitely on our list for next year, what a great idea. 

Moving into the new year I have a few things I’d like to do.  Improving my writing skills is one of my resolutions.  I find it difficult to put down a clear entry but when I’m able to, it feels great!  I believe they say practice makes perfect so I will be making more of a Blogging effort this year and hope that it helps.  This tied together with the MCP Project 52 should make this blog a happening place!

I’ll leave you today with a letter I wrote a dear friend…..

Dear Brie;

I think you would agree we have a love hate relationship.  You show up only during good times when we have family and friends over and my guard is down.  You sit on the board with all your other cheese buddies and call to me…. We both know you are the best of the bunch, your friends are jut the side-show to your double creamed goodness oozing out the side of your thin white crust.   We are best friends for all of a few minutes and then you take it too far!  You mutate from a 1/4 pound round of cheese on the board into a 5 pound blob somewhere inside my body.  Totally not fair!

Sincerely, Tanya.

Just like most people, I’m also heading into the new year with a resolution to get fit.  Brie and I will still be friends, I don’t think either of us could walk away from what we have together but I will make more of an effort to reduce the after effects.

Cheers!  Hope you all have a Happy, Healthy and Prosperous New Year!

